Training & Risk Management

(703) 462-0714 | DCJS#: 88-10579

Virginia Courses

Cancelation Policy:
This policy pertains to all training. I understand that There are NO REFUNDS for any reason. Once I purchase a course and log in and start my course, I will have up to 30 days to complete it and one opportunity to pass the exam. If I fail to complete the course within the 30 days or fail to pass the exam with a minimum passing score, I will have to repurchase the course and start all over again.


Showing 1–12 of 52 results

Before Purchasing Please Read!

For any Virginia DCJS, D.C. SOMB/MPD, or Maryland State Police regulated courses, you must be at least 18 years old, a legal resident of the United States, without any felony convictions or convictions of crimes of moral turpitude, nor currently the subject of a protective order issued by any jurisdiction. For all firearms courses a valid driver’s license or government-issued photo ID (driver’s license, military photo ID, government ID card) is required.

Cancellation Policy

This policy pertains to all training. There are NO REFUNDS for training classes, but you may re-schedule your in-person class one (1) time for another date within one (1) month of the originally scheduled course date. NO REFUNDS will be made for “No Shows” (a “No Show” is a person who registers for a class but does attend the class) If STA needs to cancel an in-person class, STA offers ONLY a transfer of initial registration to another date, provided such class is scheduled and space is available. If STA determines that a student must be removed from the class for inappropriate or illegal conduct, or violation of STA Policy, NO refunds will be made. Pursuant to the Administrative Code 6 VAC 20-173-180-8, you have 30 days from the date of a online in-service purchase (first log-on) to complete the course. If you do not complete the course in that time period, you must purchase the course again and start from the beginning.

For Cancellation Policy and More information